President Obama Designates Robert G. Taub Acting PRC Chairman

Washington, D.C. – President Barack Obama today formally designated Commissioner Robert G. Taub, a Republican, as Acting Chairman of the Postal Regulatory Commission (Commission), effective immediately. He succeeds Democrat Ruth Y. Goldway who has served as Chairman since August 2009. Goldway’s term ended last month.

Chairman Taub was sworn in as Commissioner in October 2011, following his nomination by President Barack Obama and confirmation by the United States Senate. The Commission elected him Vice Chairman for calendar year 2013.